Dropzone Commander – The Scourge

Dropzone Commander Scourge 2

More than one week is already passed, since I got my DC starter boxes. I managed to deide which paint scheme to go for and would like to show you the current results.

The paint scheme

It is basically a primer with brown and sand stone beige spray, two layers Agrax Earthshade,one layer Nuln Oil and dry brushing with two different red tones and orange on the very top. Eyes are two different tones of yellow, with a little spot of white. Engines are bronze with Nuln Oil and metal dry brush. For the infantry I would like to add red on the inside of their cloaks. The paint scheme works quite well on Tanks, flyers etc. so I think I will go for it on the whole army. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

